REVIEW TIME -ANASTASIA MODERN RENAISSANCE

anastasia_modernrenaissance002

DEAR MAKE UP GODS, THANK YOU.

I love this palette so much, and that is saying a lot for me. I usually gravitates more towards browns and nudes. Although this does have that, the berry hues are the reason I picked this up. The formula of these shadows are amazing, Anastasia really stepped up their game with this baby.

The formula is super buttery, smooth and really blendable. It goes on flawlessly. I mean can we talk about the colors also, antique bronze, and that beautiful raw sienna! It is such a beautiful transition color. A little definitely goes a long way! Super pigmented so just a dip on the brush is all you need. The shadows are a little powdery, but I personally don’t mind it all.

anastasia-beverly-hills-modern-renaissance-palette-swatches-1

These are some swatches I found online on google. My camera is still being a little funky.

When it comes to make up, I am more of an eyeshadow junkie. I will collect palette on palettes. Even if I haven’t touched a new one I JUST bought, I will buy another.  (hmm..as I write this, maybe I do have a problem…nope haha *Denial)

Lately I have been obsessed with this palette leaving my M350 behind. Picking up this gem and totally ready for the fall to come around already. To me, this is really worth having in your collection. Along with the amazing product, the packaging is also cute with its velvety cover.

Anastasia kills it in the brow game, but girl, they are about to kill it in the eyeshadow game, yas b. I can’t wait to see what is next.

Anastasia Beverly Hills
Modern Renaissance Eyeshadow Palette
Retail: $42.00
Cruelty – Free Brand

Renaissance – Sephora
Renaissance – Ulta
Renaissance – Beautylish

-CN

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

