KAT VON D – EVER LASTING LIQUID LIPSTICKS

I’ve been pretty M.I.A from really getting into this so I will be posting a couple reviews at a time but I have been just out and about planning my 23rd birthday and going to school. It was one of the best birthdays a crazy girl can ask for.

Since it was my birthday, my make up junkie self treated myself to  a KAT VON D’s EVERLASTING LIQUID LIPSTICK & a few other products!

I already had the color Lulita II. (one of my favorite colors, I carry it with me everywhere. Its a stable in my purse.) I made a purchase of a deeper red in my collection. I bought Vampira.

Pictures were taken from Sephora.com
Links below will take you directly to the page.

  1. Lulita II– nude
  2. Vampira – deep burgundy

Price: $20
Size: .22 fl.oz

Lulita was beautiful and the application is amazing and the pigment true to the packaging. It is not drying and very light weight, thats why I love it so much.
Sadly, Vampira did not make me feel the same way. Although it is light weight and not drying, the application was so streaky. I tried to layer it but it would just get clumpy and still had a streaky look. I just could NOT get to be even. It is definitely not my go to color, I’m sadly disappointed. This color was a major miss…

Overall, Kat Von D products are amazing, I’ve used a couple of other products (comment below if you would like a review on those) but this one would have to be a 4/10, solely on Vampira.

Much love,
CN
MAKEUP

 

This entry was posted in Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to KAT VON D – EVER LASTING LIQUID LIPSTICKS

Leave a Reply

